For Patient Enquiry call us at +91 90511 30230

Our institute has extremely eminent and erudite teachers and doctors. We have stalwarts like Dr. Bhaskar Rao mentoring us and Dr Jayanta Chattopadhyay,  Principal, leading from the front. We have a team of highly qualified, young and dynamic doctors and faculty. We have a group of extremely efficient, hardworking and well-trained office and paramedical staff.

Prof. C. Bhasker Rao, BDS, MDS


Our Chief Mentor comes with five decades of experience with dental education in the country. He served as Vice President, Dental Council of India for three terms which is the apex body responsible for regulating dental profession in India. Throughout his distinguished career he has strived hard to infuse excellence in academic, clinical and research areas of dental profession. He has served on various national, academic and regulatory platforms contributing to the sustained and progressive development of dental education in the country.

Prof (Dr) Jayanta Chattopadhyay BDS (Cal), MDS (Cal)


Completed his BDS from University of Calcutta in 1998 and completed his masters from the same University in 2003. He was actively involved in undergraduate and post graduate teaching in various capacities in different colleges in Kanpur, Lucknow, Patna,  Jamshedpur,  Haldia and Kolkata (West Bengal). He served as the Post Graduate Guide and Head of Department in the Postgraduate Studies in Department of Maxillofacial Pathology and Microbiology at Jamshedpur for five years. He was the postgraduate and undergraduate examiner in various Universities of West Bengal, Uttar Pradesh, Madhya Pradesh, Maharashtra, Chhattisgarh, Jharkhand, Andhra Pradesh and Orissa in India. He has got multiple research articles published in various National and International Journals.

He was the Dean of Kusum devi Sunderlal Dugar Jain Dental College and Hospital from 2017- 2022. He is currently the Principal and Head of Department of Oral and Maxillofacial Pathology & Microbiology. He is a member of Board of Studies of West Bengal University of Health Science. He is the Editor in Chief of the Indexed Journal “Maven” published bimanually.

His clinical practice which spans almost over two decades now involves around routine Dentistry, Dental implants, Dental lasers, Lasers aided Root canals, Fixed Prosthesis to replace missing teeth, Oral and Maxillofacial Traumas, Fractured teeth and jaws, Oral premalignant and Malignant lesions, all forms of head and neck biopsies, Surgical Dentistry, etc.

He is attached as a consultant in Fortis Medical Centre, Narayana Multispeciality Hospital, Narayana Super Speciality Hospitals, Apollo Clinic, Shree Jain Hospital and Research Centre. He is appointed as a visiting consultant Dental Surgeon at Centenary Hospital Kolkata Port Trust, Kolkata, for last 12 years.

He is founder Director of the Genesis Dental Care that has become a household name in Oral and Dental care in Howrah for the past 14 years.

Department of Oral Medicine and Maxillofacial Radiology

  1. Dr. Ishita Banerjee, MDS, Reader, & In-charge
  2. Dr Laboni Ghorai, MDS, Senior Lecturer
  3. Dr Malabika Ghosh, BDS, Clinical Tutor

Department of Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery

  1. Dr. Tapas Bala, MDS, SR & Observership in Head & Neck Onco (KMIO) – Professor & Head
  2. Dr. A K Nandi, MDS, Professor
  3. Dr. Tanmoy Ghorui, MDS, Reader
  4. Dr. Surbhi Chowdhary, MDS, Senior lecturer
  5. Dr. Shruthi , MDS, Cleft & Creniofacial Fellow, Senior lecturer
  6. Dr. Padmasree Patowary Saha, MDS, Senior Lecturer
  7. Dr.  Biswajit Das, MDS, Senior lecturer
  8. Dr. Manthan Kumar Das, MDS, Senior Lecturer
  9. Dr. Anusua Das, BDS, Clinical Tutor

Department of Prosthodontics and Crown and Bridge and Implantology

  1. Dr. Ankur Gupta – Professor
  2. Dr. Sanghasree Sarkar – Senior Lecturer
  3. Dr. Swarnali Biswas – Senior Lecturer
  4. Dr. Shraddha Agarwal – Senior Lecturer

Department of Oral Pathology and Microbiology and Forensic Odontology

  1. Dr. Jayanta Chattopadhyay, MDS, Principal, Professor & Head
  2. Dr. Rakshith Shetty, MDS, Professor
  3. Dr. Subhalakshmi Sen, MDS, Reader
  4. Dr. Maumita Bhattacharya, MDS, Reader
  5. Dr. Surajit Bose, MDS, Senior Lecturer
  6. Dr. Sumantra Banerjee, MDS, Senior Lecturer

Department of Conservative Dentistry and Endodontics

  1. Dr. Debojyoti Das, (M.D.S) – Professor
  2. Dr. Debojyoti Mazumder, (M.D.S) – Reader
  3. Dr. Jagori Sarkar, (M.D.S) – Reader
  4. Dr. Namrata Jain, (M.D.S) – Reader
  5. Dr. Priyanjit Saha, (M.D.S) – Senior Lecturer
  6. Dr. Sriparna Jana, (M.D.S) – Senior lecturer
  7. Dr. Suranjita Das, (M.D.S) – Senior lecturer
  8. Dr. Annu Singh, (B.D.S) – Clinical tutor

Department of Periodontics & Implantology

  1. Dr. Rajashree Ganguly, Professor and HOD
  2. Dr. Amit De, Reader
  3. Dr. Shubhangi Gupta Law, Reader
  4. Dr. Durga Khitish Khotru, Reader
  5. Dr. Amrita Dutta, Senior Lecturer
  6. Dr. Sanjukta Datta, Senior Lecturer
  7. Dr. Aditya Banerjee, Senior Lecturer

Department of Orthodontics & Dentofacial Orthopaedics

  1. Dr. Sankhya Ghosh, MDS, Senior Lecturer
  2. Dr. Nikhil Kumar, MDS, Senior Lecturer

Department of Public Health Dentistry

  1. Dr. Ashish Choudhary, MDS, Reader & In-charge
  2. Dr. Piyali Poddar,  MDS,  Reader

Department of Pedodontics & Preventive Dentistry

  1. Dr. Sinjana Jana, MDS, Reader & H.O.D.
  2. Dr. Pooja Singh, MDS, Reader
  3. Dr. Gopal Bera, MDS, Reader
  4. Dr. Anwesha Adak, MDS, Senior Lecturer
  5. Dr. Snehasish Basu, MDS, Senior Lecturer
  6. Dr. Antik Bhattacharya, MDS, Senior Lecturer